The Electrum Foundation

The Electrum Foundation is active in issues concerning higher ICT education, global growth and innovation. It develops dynamic business environments, education and scientific environments at the forefront of international research and urban environments, with attractive and efficient infrastructures, jobs, services, trade, culture and leisure. 

The Electrum Foundation Board consists of representatives from business (Ericsson, IBM and real estate owners), academia (KTH, Stockholm University and Swedish ICT) and the public sector (the City of Stockholm, Stockholm County Council and County Administrative Board), a true representation of the triple helix model.

Contact the Electrum Foundation

The Electrum Foundation Board

Marie Westrin, VP, Head of Development Practice, Ericsson AB (Chairman)
Anna König Jerlmyr, Mayor of City of Stockholm (Vice Chairman)
Daniel Forslund, Chairman of the Innovation and Development Committee
Stockholm County Council
Johan Rittner, CEO, IBM Svenska AB
Sigbritt Karlsson, President, KTH
Astrid Söderbergh Widding, President, Stockholm University.
Peter Löfgren, Head of Strategic Collaboration & Business Development ABB AB.

Deputy Board Members

Olle Zetterberg, CEO, Stockholm Business Region
Jens Zander, Dean, KTH, School of ICT
Uno Fors, Head of department, Computer and Systems Sciences, Stockholm University
Frida Stannow Lind, chairman KSCAB. Head of Real Estate Development, Kungsleden AB.

Adjoint Board Members

Johan Ödmark, CEO, Electrum Foundation
Therese Ronnevi, CFO, Electrum Foundation
Pär Hedberg, CEO, STING

Article written by Kista Science City